Friday, July 08, 2005

if you don't care about the tour, don't read this.

Lance is still in the maillot jaune, after stage 6 yesterday.

There was a crash near the end of the stage yesterday, but according to the sometimes peculiar rules of the tour (article 6 is kinda funny, wouldn't you say "eating"?), the crash didn't count. If the peloton crashes within 1 km of the finish, the whole peloton will finish with the same time. It's hard to follow a sport that you know nothing about, but still fun. I'm awaiting the mountains, where Lance will really turn the screws on the other riders.

Wouldn't you say: tour "duh" france?
This guy on OLN is always saying: tour "day" france.
so silly.

3 comments:

Dashiell said...

check check

Mandy said...

YEAH!

Dashiell said...
This comment has been removed by a blog administrator.